Independently covering the OVC since 2011. To learn about us, click the button below.

Throughout the summer the College Football Performance Awards (CFPA) will be releasing preseason watch lists for players in the Football Championship Subdivision (FCS). The list highlights players whose performance mertis recognition heading into the 2012 season.

The purpose of the CFPA is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. As prominent scholars from a wide variety of disciplines note, CFPA eliminates the politics and biases that vitiate balloting-based awards. Furthermore, CFPA is the only awards organization to receive praise from both Republican and Democratic White House officials for promoting objectivity and fairness in college football.

The watch lists will include the following categories: quarterback, running back, wide receiver, tight end, defensive line, linebacker, defensive back, placekicker, punter, all-purpose/kickoff returner and punt returner.

The four lists involving offensive positions have been released and the lists include 17 total players from the Ohio Valley Conference.

The quarterback list included Eastern Kentucky senior T.J. Pryor, Jacksonville State junior Coty Blanchard, Murray State senior Casey Brockman, Tennessee Tech senior Tre Lamb and UT Martin senior Derek Carr.

The running back list included Eastern Kentucky senior Matt Denham, Jacksonville State senior Washaun Ealey, Tennessee State junior Trabis Ward and UT Martin senior Tevin Barksdale.

Four wide receivers were named to the list including Austin Peay senior Devin Stark, Eastern Illinois senior Chris Wright, Jacksonville State senior Alan Bonner and UT Martin senior Quentin Sims.

The tight end list included Eastern Illinois sophomore Sam Hendricks and senior Von Wise, Eastern Kentucky junior Matt Lengel and UT Martin senior Ben Everett.

The other lists will be released later this summer.

OVC Players on CFPA Offensive Lists
QB – T.J. Pryor, Eastern Kentucky
QB – Coty Blanchard, Jacksonville State
QB – Casey Brockman, Murray State
QB – Tre Lamb, Tennessee Tech
QB – Derek Carr, UT Martin
RB – Matt Denham, Eastern Kentucky
RB – Washaun Ealey, Jacksonville State
RB – Trabis Ward, Tennessee State
RB – Tevin Barksdale, UT Martin
WR – Devin Stark, Austin Peay
WR – Chris Wright, Eastern Illinois
WR – Alan Bonner, Jacksonville State
WR – Quentin Sims, UT Martin
TE – Sam Hendricks, Eastern Illinois
TE – Von Wise, Eastern Illinois
TE – Matt Lengel, Eastern Kentucky
TE – Ben Everett, UT Martin

Apologies, for this post the comments are closed.
OVC Ball
Compiling all OVC non-conference games

2016 Football Standings

OVC Overall
Jacksonville State 7-0 10-2
UT Martin 6-2 7-5
Tennessee Tech 5-3 5-6
Tennessee State 4-3 7-4
Eastern Illinois 4-4 6-5
Murray State 4-4 4-7
SEMO 3-5 3-8
Eastern Kentucky 2-6 3-8
Austin Peay 0-8 0-11

2016-17 Basketball Standings

OVC Overall


Belmont 15-1 23-7
Morehead State 10-6 14-16
Jacksonville State 9-7 20-15
Tennessee State 8-8 17-13
Tennessee Tech 8-8 12-20
Eastern Kentucky 5-11 12-19


UT Martin 10-6 22-13
SEMO 9-7 15-18
Murray State 8-8 16-17
Austin Peay 7-9 11-19
Eastern Illinois 6-10 14-15
SIUE 1-15 6-24