Independently covering the OVC since 2011. To learn about us, click the button below.

Throughout the summer the College Football Performance Awards (CFPA) will be releasing preseason watch lists for players in the Football Championship Subdivision (FCS). The list highlights players whose performance mertis recognition heading into the 2012 season.

The purpose of the CFPA is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. As prominent scholars from a wide variety of disciplines note, CFPA eliminates the politics and biases that vitiate balloting-based awards. Furthermore, CFPA is the only awards organization to receive praise from both Republican and Democratic White House officials for promoting objectivity and fairness in college football.

The watch lists will include the following categories: quarterback, running back, wide receiver, tight end, defensive line, linebacker, defensive back, placekicker, punter, all-purpose/kickoff returner and punt returner.

The three lists involving defensive positions have been released and the lists include eight total players from the Ohio Valley Conference.

The defensive linemen list included Murray State senior Kevin Robinson and UT Martin senior Montori Hughes.

The linebacker list was particular strong and included Eastern Kentucky junior Anthony Brown, Murray State junior Qua Huzzie, Southeast Missouri senior Blake Peiffer and Tennessee Tech senior Marcus Edwards.

The defensive back group included Jacksonville State sophomore Pierre Warren and Southeast Missouri senior Tylor Brock.

The other lists will be released later this summer.

OVC Players on CFPA Defensive Lists
DL – Kevin Robinson, Murray State
DL – Montori Hughes, UT Martin
LB – Anthony Brown, Eastern Kentucky
LB – Qua Huzzie, Eastern Kentucky
LB – Blake Peiffer, Southeast Missouri
LB – Marcus Edwards, Tennessee Tech
DB – Pierre Warren, Jacksonville State
DB – Tylor Brock, Southeast Missouri

Apologies, for this post the comments are closed.
OVC Ball
Compiling all OVC non-conference games

2016 Football Standings

OVC Overall
Jacksonville State 7-0 10-2
UT Martin 6-2 7-5
Tennessee Tech 5-3 5-6
Tennessee State 4-3 7-4
Eastern Illinois 4-4 6-5
Murray State 4-4 4-7
SEMO 3-5 3-8
Eastern Kentucky 2-6 3-8
Austin Peay 0-8 0-11

2016-17 Basketball Standings

OVC Overall


Belmont 15-1 23-7
Morehead State 10-6 14-16
Jacksonville State 9-7 20-15
Tennessee State 8-8 17-13
Tennessee Tech 8-8 12-20
Eastern Kentucky 5-11 12-19


UT Martin 10-6 22-13
SEMO 9-7 15-18
Murray State 8-8 16-17
Austin Peay 7-9 11-19
Eastern Illinois 6-10 14-15
SIUE 1-15 6-24