Independently covering the OVC since 2011. To learn about us, click the button below.

2012 All-OVC Football Team


OVC Offensive Player of the Year: Erik Lora (WR), Eastern Illinois

OVC Defensive Player of the Year: Blake Peiffer (LB), Southeast Missouri

OVC Freshman of the Year: Scott Lathrop (QB), Southeast Missouri

OVC Roy Kidd Coach of the Year: Dino Babers, Eastern Illinois



QB – Casey Brockman, Murray State

RB – Matt Denham, Eastern Kentucky

RB – Trabis Ward, Tennessee State

WR – Erik Lora, Eastern Illinois

WR – Quentin Sims, UT Martin

TE – A.C. Leonard, Tennessee State

C – Sherman Carter, Tennessee State

OG – Collin Seibert, Eastern Illinois

OG – Kadeem Edwards, Tennessee State

OT – Aaron Adams, Eastern Kentucky

OT – Rogers Gaines, Tennessee State



DL – Artavious Dowdelll, Eastern Illinois

DL – Robert Knowles, Eastern Kentucky

DL – DeMitrio Tyson, Jacksonville State

DL – Montori Hughes, UT Martin

LB – Anthony Brown, Eastern Kentucky

LB – Blake Peiffer, Southeast Missouri

LB – Ben Johnson, UT Martin

DB – Nick Beard, Eastern Illinois

DB – Brooklyn Fox, Eastern Kentucky

DB – Tylor Brock, Southeast Missouri

DB – Steven Godbolt, Tennessee State


K – Cameron Berra, Eastern Illinois

P – Chad Zinchini, Tennessee Tech

RS – Walter Powell, Murray State



QB – Jimmy Garoppolo, Eastern Illinois

QB – Derek Carr, UT Martin

RB – Jake Walker, Eastern Illinois

RB – Levi Terrell, Southeast Missouri

WR – Tyrone Goard, Eastern Kentucky

WR – Walter Powell, Murray State

TE – Sam Hendricks, Eastern Illinois

C – Kevin Kapellas, Eastern Illinois

OG – Justin Meredith, Eastern Kentucky

OG – Tori Mobley, Jacksonville State

OT – Patrick Ford, Eastern Kentucky

OT – Roderick Tomlin, Murray State



DL – Roosevelt Holliday, Eastern Illinois

DL – Pat Wertz, Eastern Illinois

DL – Shawn Shupperd, Eastern Kentucky

DL – Antonio Harper, Tennessee State

DL – DJ Roberts, UT Martin

LB – Ichiro Vance, Eastern Kentucky

LB – Kevin Hamlin, Eastern Kentucky

LB – Nick Thrasher, Tennessee State

DB – Justin Bell, Eastern Kentucky

DB – Brandon Stanley, Eastern Kentucky

DB – Daniel Fitzpatrick, Tennessee State

DB – Thad Williams, UT Martin


K – Jamin Godfrey, Tennessee State

P – James Satterfield, UT Martin

RS – Ladarius Vanlier, Tennessee Tech

RS – Jason McNair, UT Martin



RB – Reco Williams, Austin Peay

LB – LeQuince McCall, Eastern Illinois

DB – Jermaine Hough, Jacksonville State

RB – Jaamal Berry, Murray State

QB – Scott Lathrop, Southeast Missouri

TE – A.C. Leonard, Tennessee State

TE – Joe Bowens, Tennessee State

WR – Da’Rick Rogers, Tennessee Tech

RS/RB – Ladarius Vanlier, Tennessee Tech

P – Chad Zinchini, Tennessee Tech

WR – Jeremy Butler, UT Martin

Note: The All-Newcomer team is comprised of first-year players in the OVC – that can be either true freshmen, redshirt freshmen or first-year transfers. The team consists of 11 total players and is not voted on by position.  There were 14 players on the All-OVC second-team (2 QB’s, 5 DL’s, 2 RS’s) due to ties in voting


Ohio Valley Conference champion Eastern Illinois took home two of the four major 2012 postseason OVC football awards while Southeast Missouri State won the other two in voting conducted by league head coaches and sports information directors.

Eastern Illinois redshirt junior wide receiver Erik Lora was named Offensive Player of the Year while his head coach, Dino Babers, was named the OVC Roy Kidd Coach of the Year. In the other major awards, Southeast Missouri State senior linebacker Blake Peiffer was tabbed Defensive Player of the Year while Southeast Missouri redshirt freshman quarterback Scott Lathrop earned the Freshman of the Year award.

Tennessee State led the way with six first-team selections (including five on the offensive side of the ball) while Eastern Kentucky led the way with 13 total selections across the first-team, second-team and All-Newcomer squads. Tennessee State and Eastern Illinois were second with 12 total selections apiece. The first-team included 13 seniors, nine juniors and three sophomores while the second-team had 14 seniors, nine juniors, four sophomores and a freshman.

Apologies, for this post the comments are closed.
OVC Ball
Compiling all OVC non-conference games

2016 Football Standings

OVC Overall
Jacksonville State 7-0 10-2
UT Martin 6-2 7-5
Tennessee Tech 5-3 5-6
Tennessee State 4-3 7-4
Eastern Illinois 4-4 6-5
Murray State 4-4 4-7
SEMO 3-5 3-8
Eastern Kentucky 2-6 3-8
Austin Peay 0-8 0-11

2016-17 Basketball Standings

OVC Overall


Belmont 15-1 23-7
Morehead State 10-6 14-16
Jacksonville State 9-7 20-15
Tennessee State 8-8 17-13
Tennessee Tech 8-8 12-20
Eastern Kentucky 5-11 12-19


UT Martin 10-6 22-13
SEMO 9-7 15-18
Murray State 8-8 16-17
Austin Peay 7-9 11-19
Eastern Illinois 6-10 14-15
SIUE 1-15 6-24